The courses space is available by request from a faculty or staff member each semester for instructional content. The intention is to provide space to deliver course materials and a space for students to work on shared projects together.
Instructors: Instructors have full control. No students enrolled in the course can access this folder.
Assistants: Instructors and assistants have full control. No students enrolled in the course can access this folder.
Shared: Instructors and assistants have full control, and all students enrolled in the course have read-only permissions.
Section Folders: Instructors and assistants have full control. Students enrolled in the corresponding section have read-only permissions.
Student Folders: Instructors have full control, assistants have read-only access. Only the student named on the folder can view his/her student directory, and he/she has full control.
Teams: Shared writable directories available to defined groups of students are provided by this space, about which more information is available here.
By default, the following directory structure is created:
[Subject] |-- [Course Number]
|-- Instructors |-- Assistants |-- Shared |-- Sections <---Folders at this level and below will be purged 1 week after
semesterends |-- [Section Number] |-- Shared |-- Students |-- [Username]
The "Instructors," "Assistants" and main "Shared" directories are preserved between semesters. The "Sections" directory and all sub-directories are cleared one week after the end of each semester. Any material in the Sections directory and sub-directories must be moved to a different network drive location in order to be preserved beyond one week after the end of each semester.