Personnel

You are here

Address Email Phone
Alejandro R. Diaz

Alejandro R. Diaz

Professor Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328J Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824

diaz@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-0825
Alfred Loos

Alfred Loos

Professor Mechanical Engineering

2727 Alliance Drive
Lansing, MI 48910

aloos@egr.msu.edu (517) 432-0844
Andre Benard

Andre Benard

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
2425 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824

benard@egr.msu.edu (517) 432-1522
Andre Y. Lee

Andre Y. Lee

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
3514 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824

leea@msu.edu (517) 355-5112
Per Askeland

Askeland, Per

Research Specialist

Michigan State University
Room 1148 Engineering Building,
428 S. Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824

askelano@egr.msu.edu (517) 432-5245
Brian Rook

Brian Rook

Research Assistant II

Michigan State University
Engineering Building, Room 1148
428 S. Shaw Lane,
East Lansing, MI  48824

rook@egr.msu.edu (517) 432-5245
Bruce Dale

Bruce Dale

Professor and Associate Director for the Office of Biobased Technologies

Michigan State University
3900 Collins Road, Suite A118
Lansing, MI 48910

bdale@msu.edu (517) 353-6777
Dahsin Liu

Dahsin Liu

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

2727 Alliance Dr.
Lansing, MI 48910

liu@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-6716
Ed Drown

Ed Drown

Research Assistant I

Michigan State University
Engineering Building, Room 1148
428 S. Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI  48824

drownedw@egr.msu.edu (517) 432-5245
Erik D. Goodman

Erik D. Goodman

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering; Director of BEACON

Biomed Phys Science
567 Wilson Rd, Room 1441a
East Lansing, MI 48824

goodman@egr.msu.edu (517) 355-6453
Gary L. Cloud

Gary L. Cloud

University Distinguished Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
3511 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824

cloud@egr.msu.edu (517) 355-9574
Indrek Wichman

Indrek Wichman

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
147 Engineering Research Complex
East Lansing, MI 48824

wichman@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-9180

Keith Honaker-Schroeder

Graduate Student

Composite Materials and Structures Center
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2100
East Lansing, MI 48824

honakers@egr.msu.edu
Krishnamurthy Jayaraman

Krishnamurthy Jayaraman

Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
4147 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824

jayarama@msu.edu (517) 355-5138
Lalita Udpa

Lalita Udpa

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
2100C Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824

udpal@egr.msu.edu (517) 355-9261
Lawrence T. Drzal

Lawrence T. Drzal

University Distinguished Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
Composite Materials and Structures Center
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2100
East Lansing, MI 48824

drzal@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-7759

Mariana Batista

Graduate Student

Composite Materials and Structures Center
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2100
East Lansing, MI 48824

batista2@msu.edu 517-353-4708

Markus Downey

Graduate Student

Composite Materials and Structures Center
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2100
East Lansing, MI 48824

downeyma@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-4708
Martin Crimp

Martin Crimp

Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 3513
East Lansing, MI 48824

crimp@msu.edu (517) 355-0294
Martin Hawley

Martin Hawley

Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2100
East Lansing, MI 48824

hawley@egr.msu.edu (517) 355-9687
Michael Rich

Michael Rich

Senior Specialist - Outreach

Michigan State University
Engineering Building, Room 4143
428 S. Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824

rich@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-4696
Parviz Soroushian

Parviz Soroushian

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 3576
East Lansing, MI 48824

soroushi@egr.msu.edu (517) 355-2216
Patrick Kwon

Patrick Kwon

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2440
East Lansing, MI 48824

pkwon@egr.msu.edu (517) 355-0173
Phillip M. Duxbury

Phillip M. Duxbury

Professor; Adjunct Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Michigan State University
567 Wilson Road
Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building, Room 4260
East Lansing, MI 48824

duxbury@msu.edu (517) 884-5632
Ramani Narayan

Ramani Narayan

University Distinguished Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Michigan Biotechnology Institue
3815 Technology Blvd., Suite A114
East Lansing, MI 48824

narayan@egr.msu.edu (517) 432-0775
Ronald C. Averill

Ronald C. Averill

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2328F
East Lansing, MI 48824

averillr@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-7188
Satish Udpa

Satish Udpa

MSU Executive Vice President for Administrative Services; Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Administration Bldg
426 Auditorium Rd, Room 412
East Lansing, MI 48824

udpa@adminsv.msu.edu (517) 355-5014
Thomas Bieler

Thomas Bieler

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 3527
East Lansing, MI 48824

bieler@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-9767
Thomas J. Pence

Thomas J. Pence

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2452
East Lansing, MI 48824

pence@egr.msu.edu (517) 353-3889
Tim Hogan

Tim Hogan

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Studies, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science

Michigan State University
428 S. Shaw Lane
2120 Engineering Building
East Lansing, MI 48824

hogant@egr.msu.edu (517) 432-3176

Zeyang Yu

Graduate Student

Composite Materials and Structures Center
428 S. Shaw Lane
Engineering Building, Room 2100
East Lansing, MI 48824

(517) 353-4708