Program

Keynote Addresses and Tutorials

A number of keynote addresses and tutorials will be presented. At present talks are planned by:

a. Professor  C. Gerada, University Of Nottingham

b. Professor G. Vachtsevanos, Georgia Institute of Technology

c. Dr. Pedro Rodriguez, Principal Scientist, ABB AB, Corporate Research


The following Special Sessions have been approved:

Advanced statistical methods for health monitoring and fault diagnosis of electrical machine, proposed by Dr. Roque A. Osornio-Rios, Autonomous University of Querétaro, México, raosornio@hspdigital.org and Dr. Daniel Moriñigo-Sotelo, University of Valladolid, Spain, dmorinigo@hspdigital.org

Condition Monitoring of Rotating Wind Turbine Components, proposed by Dr. Vassilios Kappatos, vk@iti.sdu.dk and Dr. George Georgoulas, geogeo@ltu.se

Fault Diagnosis of Multiphase Electrical Machines and Drives, proposed by Yasser Gritli, National Engineering School of Tunis, Tunisia, yasser.gritli@ensi-uma.tn and Angelo Tani, University of Bologna, Italy, angelo.tani@unibo.it and Gérard-André Capolino, University of Picardie “Jules Verne”, France, gerard.capolino@ieee.org

Fault Tolerant Electric Drives for Aerospace Applications, proposed by Antonios Kladas, kladasel@central.ntua.gr and Chris Gerada, Chris.Gerada@nottingham.ac.uk

Reliability of capacitors for power electronics and drives applications, proposed by Dr. Caroline Andersson, caroline.andersson@ch.abb.com and Prof. Huai Wang, hwa@et.aau.dk

Thermographic analysis technique for fault monitoring and diagnosis in electric machines, proposed by Rene de J. Romero Troncoso, Universidad de Guanajuato, MEXICO, troncoso@hspdigital.org and Jose Antonino-Daviu, Universitat Politècnica de València, SPAIN, joanda@die.upv.es


Papers should be submitted through the Conference website and should clearly mention for which Special Session they are proposed.

The Special Sessions are organized and co-chaired by:

 

Outdoor activites, hikes, etc. are being planned. Please contact D. I. Tsoumas, ytsoumas@gmail.com so that he can plan ahead.

A tour of the island on Wednesday, August 30 is also in the works.