• Main Menu
Main Menu
Menu

Mechanical Engineering

Name/Title Address Phone/Email Department Research Area
Patton Allison Patton Manuel Allison
Assistant Professor
Energy and Automotive Research Laboratory
1497 Engineering Research Ct.
145 RCE
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-432-3187
alliso63@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Rebecca Anthony Rebecca Anthony
Assistant Professor; Adjunct Faculty of ChEMS
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2453
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-7491
ranthony@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Materials, Other
Ronald Averill Ronald Averill
Associate Professor and Associate Chair for the Undergraduate Program
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328F
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-7188
averillr@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Seungik Baek Seungik Baek
Associate Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
3259
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-3161
sbaek@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health
Roy Bailiff Roy Bailiff
Res/Instruc Equipment Technologist II
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2505
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-3521
bailiff@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
James Beck James Beck
Professor Emeritus
Engineering
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824

jamesverebeck@comcast.net
Mechanical Engineering Other
Andre Benard Andre Benard
Associate Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2425
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-1522
benard@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Materials, Sustainability
Giles Brereton Giles Brereton
Associate Professor
Engineering Research Complex
1497 Engineering Research CT
149
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-3340
brereton@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Lindsay Burns Lindsay Burns
Administrative Assistant III/S
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-9861
burnslin@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Tamara Reid Bush Tamara Reid Bush
Associate Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2455
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-9544
reidtama@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health, Mobility
Changyong Cao Changyong Cao
Assistant Professor
Packaging
448 Wilson Road
146
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-353-9504
ccao@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
Haseung Chung Haseung Chung
Assistant Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2244
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-6583
chunghas@egr.msu.edu, chunghas@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials, Other
Gary Cloud Gary Cloud
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
3511
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-9574
cloud@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
Alejandro Diaz Alejandro Diaz
Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328J
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-0825
diaz@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
Abraham Engeda Abraham Engeda
Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2442
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-1834
engeda@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Brian Feeny Brian Feeny
Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328C
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-9451
feeny@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Melissa Flegel Melissa Flegel
Secretary II
Engineering Research Complex - South
1497 Engineering Research CT
151
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-1789
jopkemel@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
John Foss John Foss
Professor Emeritus
Engineering Research Complex
1439 Engineering Research CT
A118
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-3337
foss@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Rao Ganni Rao Ganni
Adjunct Professor Mechanical Engineering / FRIB/NSCL Faculty
Cyclotron Building
640 S.Shaw Lane
5320
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-9672
ganni@frib.msu.edu, ganniven@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Tong (Tony) Gao Tong (Tony) Gao
Assistant Professor
Engineering Building
428 S.Shaw Lane
2459
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-353-9173
gaotong@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials, Other
Gaile Griffore Gaile Griffore
Academic Specialist Advisor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2560
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-3338
griffore@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Michele Grimm Michele J. Grimm
Wielenga Creative Engineering Endowed Professor
Engineering
428 S. Shaw Lane
2450
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-355-2179
mgrimm@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health, Other
Craig Gunn Craig Gunn
Senior Academic Specialist - Curriculum Development
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2443
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-5160
gunn@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Yang Guo Yang Guo
Assistant Professor
Engineering Building
428 S.Shaw Lane
2457
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-432-3164
yguo@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials, Other
Alan Haddow Alan Haddow
Associate Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824

haddow@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Roger Haut Roger Haut
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Fee Hall
939 Fee Road
A407
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-0320
haut@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health
Stacy Hollon Stacy Hollon
Secretary
Engineering
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-355-5220
hollonst@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Farhad Jaberi Farhad Jaberi
Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2240
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-4678
jaberi@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Firas Khasawneh Firas Khasawneh
Assistant Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2503
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-4320471
khasawn3@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
James Klausner James Klausner
Professor, Chair of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering
428 S.Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 884-8997
jfk@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Sustainability
Manoochehr Koochesfahani Manoochehr Koochesfahani
Professor
Engineering Research Complex
1449 Engineering Research Ct
A131
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-5311
koochesf@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Mike Koschmider Mike Koschmider
Res/Instruc Equipment Technologist I
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
1240
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-3521
koschmi2@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Suzanne Kroll Suzanne Kroll
Accounting Clerk II
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-5132
krollsu@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Patrick Kwon Patrick Kwon - Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2440
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-0173
pkwon@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
Jim Lang Jim Lang
Industrial Liason for Design Projects
Engineering
428 S.Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
810-224-0055
langjame@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Michael Lavagnino Michael Lavagnino
Academic Specialist
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2418
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-5026
lavagnin@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health
Lik Chuan Lee Lik Chuan Lee
Assistant Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2445
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-4563
lclee@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health
Zhaojian Li Zhaojian Li
Assistant Professor
Engineering
428 S. Shaw Lane
3260
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-1821
lizhaoj1@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Mobility, Other
Peter Lillehoj Peter Lillehoj
Associate Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2461
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-2976
lillehoj@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health
Dahsin Liu Dahsin Liu
Professor Emeritus
Composite Vehicle Research Center
2727 Alliance Drive
Suite B
Lansing
MI
48910
(517) 353-6716
liu@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
John Lloyd John Lloyd
Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328D
East Lansing
MI
48824

lloyd@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Alfred Loos Alfred Loos
Professor Emeritus
Composite Vehicle Research Center
2727 Alliance Drive
Suite B
Lansing
MI
48910
(517) 432-0844
aloos@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
John McGrath John McGrath
Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328A
East Lansing
MI
48824

mcgrath@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Ricardo Mejia-Alvarez Ricardo Mejia-Alvarez
Assistant Professor
Engineering Research Complex
1449 Engineering Research Complex
A117
East Lansing
MI
48824
(217) 649-6583
rimejal@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Other
Hamidreza Modares Hamidreza Modares
Assistant Professor
Engineering
428 S.Shaw Lane
2328E Engineering
East Lansing
MI
48824

modaresh@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Jill Moore Jill Moore
Research Administrator
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-3995
densmo14@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Kevin Moran Kevin Moran
Specialist - Research
Engineering Research Complex
1449 Engineering Research CT
C9-G
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 884-1544
morank@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Norbert Mueller Norbert Mueller
Associate Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2448
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-9139
mueller@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Ranjan Mukherjee Ranjan Mukherjee
Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2430
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-1834
mukherji@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Ahmed Naguib Ahmed Naguib
Professor
Engineering Research Complex
1439 Engineering Research CT
C128
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-1616
naguib@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Thomas Pence Thomas Pence
Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2452
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-3889
pence@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
Joerg Petrasch Joerg Petrasch
Associate Professor
Trout Bldg
428 S. Shaw Lane
302B
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-353-5738
petrasc1@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Materials, Sustainability
Merle Potter Merle Potter
Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S.Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824

merlecp@att.net
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Other
Shahram Pouya Shahram Pouya
Post Doc
Engineering Research Complex
1449 Engineering Research Court
A22
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-8738
pouya@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Clark Radcliffe Clark Radcliffe
Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328D
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-5198
radcliffe@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Rajiv Ranganathan Rajiv Ranganathan
Assistant Professor
IM Sports Circle
308 W Circle Drive
203
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-353-6491
rrangana@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Mobility, Other
Geoffrey Recktenwald Geoffrey Recktenwald
Academic Specialist - Teaching
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328B
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-3658
GDR@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
William Resh William Resh
Professor
Engineering Building
428 S.Shaw Lane
2328H
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-3920
reshwill@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Sara Roccabianca Sara Roccabianca
Assistant Professor
Engineering Building
428 S.Shaw Lane
2463
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-432-3185
roccabis@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health, Materials
Ronald Rosenberg Ronald Rosenberg
Associate Dean Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
1422
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-3425
rosenber@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Himanshu Sahasrabudhe Himanshu Sahasrabudhe
Assistant professor
Engineering
428 S. Shaw Lane
2241
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-432-0189
sahasra1@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials, Other
Harold Schock Harold Schock
Professor, Director Energy and Automotive Research Labs
Engineering Research Complex
1497 Engineering Research CT
150
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-9328
schock@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Daniel Segalman Daniel Segalman
Professor
Engineering
428 S.Shaw Lane
3422
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-432-4462
segalman@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials, Other
Steven Shaw Steven Shaw
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2328H
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-3920
shawsw@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Mobility, Other
Katherine Stevenson Katherine Stevenson
Academic Specialist - Teaching
Engineering Building
428 W.Shaw
2467
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-5260
kstevens@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Tom Stuecken Tom Stuecken
Research Assistant III
Engineering Research Complex
1449 Engineering Research CT
C9-J
East Lansing
MI
48824
517 432-2698
stuecken@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Rodney Tabaczynski Rodney Tabaczynski
Professor - Emeritus
Engineering Research Complex
1497 Engineering Research CT
146
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 884-1551
rtabaczy@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Mobility
Wei Che Tai Wei-Che Tai
Assistant Professor
Engineering
428 S.Shaw Lane
4142 Engineering
East Lansing
MI
48824
(206) 331-1080
taiweich@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Brian Thompson Brian Thompson
Professor Emeritus
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 355-5132
thompson@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
Elisa Toulson Elisa Toulson
Assistant Professor
Energy and Automotive Research Laboratory
1497 Engineering Research Court
143
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 884-1549
toulson@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Sustainability, Other
Yuping Wang Yuping Wang
Academic Specialist
Engineering Building
428 S.Shaw Lane
2328G
East Lansing
MI
48824

yupingw@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Chang Wang Chang Wang
Adjunct Professor Mechanical Engineering/Professor Mathematics
Wells Hall
619 Red Cedar Road
A322
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-3837
cywang@mth.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy
Indrek Wichman Indrek Wichman
Professor
Engineering Research Complex
1497 Engineering Research CT
147
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 353-9180
wichman@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Security
Adam Willis Adam Willis
Adjunct Professor Mechanical Engineering
Engineering
428 S.Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-355-5132
adam.matthew.willis@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering Health
Shirley Wohlfert Shirley Wohlfert
Secretary II
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2555
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 884-7944
wohlfe16@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Neil Wright Neil Wright
Associate Professor
Engineering Building
428 S. Shaw Lane
2242
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 432-4917
ntwright@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Health, Security
Xinran Xiao Xinran Xiao
Professor
Composite Vehicle Research Center
2727 Alliance Drive
Suite B
Lansing
MI
48910
(517) 884-1606
xinran@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials
Junghoon Yeom Junghoon Yeom
Assistant Professor
Engineering
428 S. Shaw Lane
2465
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-432-9132
jyeom@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Other
Junlin Yuan Junlin Yuan
Assistant Professor
Engineering Building
428 S.Shaw Lane
2439
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-353-6733
junlin@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Materials, Security
Mohsen Zayernouri Mohsen Zayernouri
Assistant Professor
Engineering
428 S.Shaw Lane
2502
East Lansing
MI
48824
517-432-0464
zayern@egr.msu.edu, zayern@msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy, Materials, Other
Guoming Zhu Guoming Zhu
Professor
Engineering Research Complex
1449 Engineering Research CT
148
East Lansing
MI
48824
(517) 884-1552
zhug@egr.msu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Energy