Five from College of Engineering Honored at MSU Awards Convocation

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

February 10, 2010

Five individuals from the College of Engineering were recognized at the annual university-wide Awards Convocation February 9 at the Pasant Theatre, Wharton Center.

Receiving Distinguished Faculty Awards were Matt W. Mutka, professor of computer science and engineering and chair of that department; and Fang Z. Peng, professor of electrical and computer engineering.

Xiaobo Tan, assistant professor of electrical and computer engineering; and S. Patrick Walton, assistant professor of chemical engineering and materials science, received Teacher-Scholar Awards.

Qaiser H. Malik, electrical and computer engineering, received an Excellence-In-Teaching Citation.

For more about the awards and the award recipients, go to