Thirteenth Annual GOLD Club Reunion Honors Class of 1961

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

June 6, 2011

The 13th annual College of Engineering GOLD Club reunion was held June 2, 2011, at MSU’s Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center. Approximately 60 alumni, guests, faculty, and staff attended the event. Members of the class of 1961 received 50-year pins in honor of their membership in the GOLD Club as “Graduates of Lasting Distinction” (having graduated 50 years ago). 

College of Engineering class of 1961, from left to right: John Hrinevich (metallurgical engineering); Larry Morrison (mechanical engineering); Stan Foster (civil engineering); Martin C. Hawley (chemical engineering; current chairperson of the Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science); Garth Lawrence (metallurgical engineering); Lothar Willertz (metallurgical engineering); David Morton (metallurgical engineering); Joe Schramek (electrical engineering); Richard Karpinski (metallurgical engineering); John Boldt (agricultural engineering); Wil Bergdolt (agricultural engineering); and Donald Williams (civil engineering). Not in photo: Francis Nagele (mechanical engineering).