echolink node 289654 MSUARC title 442.900 repeater

Michigan State University Amateur Radio Club
© 2023
2121 Engineering Bldg
East Lansing, MI 48825


After a two-year hiatus, MSUARC is back to in-person meetings. Please join us every Tuesday at 7pm in 2121 EB.

If you would like information, please email Robert Hipple at hipple[] or Ed Oxer at eaoxer[].

The first radio station at Michigan State University was established through the efforts of the Amateur Radio Club in 1919 using the call letters of 8YG - broadcasting weather reports and farm market prices. In 1925 8YG became WKAR, the public broadcast station of Michigan State University, while a ham radio station was formed using the call letters 8XBU. In 1927 the call 8SH was issued to the amateur radio station. Today the MSU Amateur Radio Club operatesW8SH and W8MSU from the campus in East Lansing.