Contacts

You are here

College of Engineering Graduate Studies

College of Engineering

Engineering Graduate Programs (.pdf)

Request more information about MSU Engineering Graduate Studies

Exec Secretary:
Wendy Baker
Phone: (517) 432-2464
bakerwe@msu.edu
 

Sandra Christlieb
Phone: (517) 432-4911
sandra@msu.edu

 

Assistant Dean, Graduate Student Services:
Dr. Katy Luchini Colbry
Phone: (517) 432-1064
colbryka@egr.msu.edu

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies:
Dr. John Verboncoeur

Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Tiffany Owen
Phone: (517) 884-6976
owentif2@egr.msu.edu

 

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Dana Spence

Phone: (517) 353-1116
dspence@chemistry.msu.edu

 

Biosystems & Agricultural Engineering
Screen shot of the Biosystems & Agricultural Engineering homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Barbara DeLong
Phone: (517) 355-4720
delong24@msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. A. Pouyan Nejadhashemi
Phone: (517) 432-7653
pouyan@msu.edu

Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Screen shot of the Chemical Engineering & Materials Science website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Heather Dainton
Phone: (517) 355-5135
Fax: (517) 432-1105
punghea1@egr.msu.edu

Chemical Engineering
Graduate Program Director:

Dr. Scott Calabrese Barton
Phone: (517) 355-0222
Fax: (517) 432-1105
scb@egr.msu.edu

Materials Science
Graduate Program Director: 

Dr. Jason Nicholas
Phone: (517) 355-1615
jdn@egr.msu.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Screen shot of the Civil & Environmental Engineering website homepage

Admissions Information

Civil Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Environmental Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Laura Post
Phone: (517) 355-5108
lpost@egr.msu.edu 

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Phani Mantha
Phone: (517) 432-0851
phani@msu.edu

Computational Math, Science & Engineering
Screen shot of the Computational Math, Science & Engineering department website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Heather Johnson
Phone: (517) 432-0168
john1451@msu.edu

cmsegrad@msu.edu


Graduate Recruiting Director
(New Applicants):
Dr. Dirk Colbry
Phone: (517) 432-0455
colbrydi@msu.edu

Graduate Program Director
(Current Students):
Dr. Bill Punch

Phone: (517) 432-0458
punch@msu.edu

Computer Science & Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Amy King
Phone: (517) 355-5210
kingamyn@msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Sandeep Kulkarni
Phone: (517) 355-2387
Fax: (517) 432-1061
sandeep@cse.msu.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Online M.S. in Electrical Engineering

Graduate Secretary:
Linda Clifford
(New Applicants)
Phone: (517) 432-4908
Fax: (517) 353-1980
cliffo42@egr.msu.edu

Meagan Kroll
(Current Students)
Phone: (517) 353-9556
Fax: (517) 353-1980
krollm@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Recruiting Director
(New Applicants):

Dr. Nelson Sepulveda
Phone: (517) 432-2130
Fax: (517) 353-1980
sepulve6@msu.edu

Graduate Program Director
(On-campus students):
Dr. Tim Hogan

Phone: (517) 432-3176
hogant@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Advisor
(Online Graduate Students):
Dele Shokunbi

(888) 351-8360
online@egr.msu.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Online M.S. in Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Secretary:
Stacy Hollon
Phone: (517) 355-5220
Fax: (517) 353-1750
hollonst@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Patrick Kwon
(On-campus students)

Phone: (517) 355-1834
pkwon@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Advisor
(Online Graduate Students):
Dele Shokunbi 

(888) 351-8360
online@egr.msu.edu