Contacts

You are here

College of Engineering Graduate Studies

College of Engineering

Engineering Graduate Programs (.pdf)

Request more information about MSU Engineering Graduate Studies

Director of Graduate Initiatives:
Katy Luchini Colbry, Ph.D.
2420 Engineering
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 432-1064
colbryka@egr.msu.edu 

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies &
Faculty Development:
Dr. M. Koochesfahani
3410 Engineering
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 432-2464
adgs@egr.msu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Margaret Conner
Phone: (517) 884-6976
conner@egr.msu.edu

 

Graduate Director
Dr. Mark Worden

Phone: (517) 353-9015
worden@egr.msu.edu

 

Biosystems & Agricultural Engineering
Screen shot of the Biosystems & Agricultural Engineering homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Barbara DeLong
Phone: (517) 355-4720
delong24@msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Daniel Guyer
Phone: (517) 353-4517
guyer@msu.edu

Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Screen shot of the Chemical Engineering & Materials Science website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Tiffany Owen
Phone: (517) 355-5135
Fax: (517) 432-1105
owentif2@egr.msu.edu

Chemical Engineering Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Scott Calabrese Barton
Phone: (517) 355-0222
Fax: (517) 432-1105
scb@egr.msu.edu

Materials Science Graduate Program Director: 
Dr. Yue Qi
Phone: (517) 432-1243
yueqi@msu.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Screen shot of the Civil & Environmental Engineering website homepage

Admissions Information

Civil Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Environmental Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Laura Post
Phone: (517) 355-5108
lpost@egr.msu.edu 

Civil Engineering & Environmental Engineering
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies:
Dr. Phani Mantha
Phone: (517) 432-0851
phani@msu.edu

Computational Math, Science & Engineering
Screen shot of the Computational Math, Science & Engineering department website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Heather Johnson
Phone: (517) 432-0168
john1451@msu.edu

cmsegrad@msu.edu

Computational Math, Science & Engineering Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Brian O'Shea
Phone: (517) 432-0331
oshea@msu.edu

Computer Science & Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Steve Smith
Phone: (517) 355-5210
graddir@cse.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Eric Torng
Phone: (517) 353-3543
Fax: (517) 432-1061
torng@cse.msu.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Linda Clifford
(New Applicants)
Phone: (517) 432-4908
Fax: (517) 353-1980
cliffo42@egr.msu.edu

Meagan Kroll
(Current Students)
Phone: (517) 353-9556
Fax: (517) 353-1980
krollm@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Nelson Sepulveda
(New Applicants)
Phone: (517) 432-2130
Fax: (517) 353-1980
sepulve6@msu.edu

Dr. Tim Hogan
(Current Students)
Phone: (517) 432-3176
hogant@egr.msu.edu 

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook (.pdf)

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Stacy Hollon
Phone: (517) 355-5220
Fax: (517) 353-1750
hollonst@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Patrick Kwon
Phone: (517) 355-1834
pkwon@egr.msu.edu