You are here

Formula SAE Michigan

Formula SAE Michigan, the largest of the nine competitions, is held every spring in Michigan in the US. Sponsored by a collaboration of the Society of Automotive Engineers, General Motors Corporation, Ford Motor Company, and Chrysler Corporation, it brings a space-limited 120 teams hailing from virtually every continent on the face of the Earth to the southeastern portion of the Great Lakes State every May. Michigan State University has been participating in Formula SAE since the mid-1980s.

Formula SAE will be held at Michigan International Speedway from May 9-12, 2018. It is open to the public and free for guests.


Formula SAE Lincoln

Formula SAE Lincoln, first began as Formula SAE West in 2006 and was the second competition to be created in the United States. It was originally hosted at the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, CA. However, in 2012, the event moved to the Lincoln Airpark in Lincoln, NE and will be held annually there.

The event is limited to 80 teams, and will be held from June 20-23, 2018.


Formula Student Germany

Formula Student Germany [FSG] was founded in 2004 with the intention of giving participant’s a chance to be seen by German Companies and increase job placement opportunities. Now FSG is recognized as one of the most challenging competitions in FSAE and will have 60 Formula Student Combustion teams, from more than 20 countries, competing this year. Many of these teams are among the best in the world.
FSG will take place from August 6-12, 2018 at the Hockenheim Ring in Hockenheim Germany and will be our team’s first international appearance.