Faculty/Academic Staff

You are here

Email Phone Number Address Room Number
Dr. Bahar Aliakbarian Bahar Aliakbarian
Associate Professor - Fixed Term
Sustainability; Sensor-based Packaging
bahara@msu.edu 989-423-2049 715 East Main Street Suite 115
Photo of Evangelyn Alocilja Evangelyn Alocilja, PhD
Professor
Health, Food, and Environment: Nanobiosensors
alocilja@msu.edu 517-432-8672 524 S. Shaw Lane 213
Jonathan Althouse Jonathan Althouse
Instructor
Energy: Efficiency and Conservation
althous2@egr.msu.edu 517-353-4896 524 S. Shaw Lane 114
Carlos Antonio Marino Carlos Antonio Marino, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor
AI, Big Data Analytics, IoT, Streaming Data, Supply Chain Optimization, Renewable Energy
cmarino@msu.edu (202) 705-0227 715 East Main Street Suite 115
Photo of Dr. Haiyan Cen Haiyan Cen, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
Food, Environment: Plant Phenotyping; Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Remote Sensing in Agriculture; AgroOptics and Imaging
hycen@zju.edu.cn +86-1-585-810-3194 866 Yuhangtang Road D527
Photo of Dr. Narendra Das Narendra N. Das
Associate Professor
Hydrology and Remote Sensing
dasnaren@msu.edu 517-432-1257 524 S. Shaw Lane 223
Dawn Dechand Dawn Dechand, PhD
Associate Professor
Environment: Ecological Engineering
dechand@msu.edu 517-432-7732 524 S. Shaw Lane 205
John Denny, BE Academic Advisor John Denny
Academic Specialist; Academic Advisor
dennyjoh@msu.edu 517-432-1355 524 S. Shaw Lane 103B
Kirk Dolan Kirk Dolan, PhD
Professor
Food: Value-Added Processing: Statistical and Computational Methods
dolank@msu.edu 517-353-3333 469 Wilson Road 135B
Photo of Dr. Younsuk Dong Younsuk Dong, PhD
Specialist
Agricultural Irrigation; Real-Time Sensor Monitoring System
dongyoun@msu.edu 524 S. Shaw Lane 218
Louis Faivor Louis Faivor
Research Assistant I
faivor@msu.edu 517-648-0930 4261 Bennett Road
Photo of Dr. Ghane Ehsan Ghane, PhD
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Environment: Agricultural Drainage
ghane@msu.edu 517-353-4458 524 S. Shaw Lane 206
Aluel Go Aluel Go
Outreach Specialist
Energy: Energy Efficiency, Applied Research, Renewable Energy and Energy Policy.
goaluel@egr.msu.edu 517-353-0643 524 S. Shaw Lane 120A
Daniel Guyer Daniel E. Guyer, PhD
Professor
Food: Postharvest Engineering and Mechanical Vision
guyer@egr.msu.edu 517-353-4517 524 S. Shaw Lane 211
Hunter Hansen
Research Assistant
Irrigation
hansenh2@msu.edu 524 S. Shaw Lane
Photo of Dr. Timothy Harrigan Timothy Harrigan, PhD
Associate Professor
Environment: Precision Agriculture; Environmental Impacts
harriga1@msu.edu 517-353-0767 524 S. Shaw Lane 209
Photo of Ian Hildebrandt Ian Hildebrandt
Research Assistant II
hildeb44@msu.edu 517-353-3334 474 S. Shaw Lane 3360
Philip Hill Philip Hill
Specialist
hillphi1@msu.edu 517-353-4507 524 S. Shaw Lane 113
Michael James Michael James
Research Assistant II
jamesmi3@msu.edu 517-353-8531 524 S. Shaw Lane 127
Photo of Dr. Jeong Sanghyup Jeong, PhD, PE
Assistant Professor
Food: Food Safety Engineering
jeongsa1@egr.msu.edu 517-432-3463 524 S. Shaw Lane 222
Ryan Julien Ryan Julien
Research Assistant II
julienry@msu.edu 524 S. Shaw Lane 7
Photo of Kathryn Kendall Kathryn Kendall
Communications Manager I
Kendal84@msu.edu 524 S. Shaw Lane 207
Dana Kirk Dana Kirk, PhD, PE
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Director, and ABET Coordinator
Energy and Environment: Bioenergy
kirkdana@msu.edu 517-432-6530 4090 College Road
Photo of Joseph Letavis Joseph Letavis
Laboratory Technologist
letavisj@msu.edu 524 S. Shaw Lane 1 Farrall Hall
Profile Picture of Hongwan Li Hongwan Li
Research Associate
lihongwa@msu.edu Room 7 Farrall Hall 7
Wei Liao Wei Liao, PhD, PE
Professor and International Programs Director
Energy: Organic Wastes Utilization and Bioenergy
liaow@msu.edu 517-432-7205 524 S. Shaw Lane 202
Photo of Dr. Liu Yan Liu, PhD
Associate Professor
Energy: Bioenergy/ Bioproducts
liuyan6@msu.edu 517-432-7387 524 S. Shaw Lane 203
Photo of Dr. Renfu Lu Renfu Lu, PhD
USDA-ARS Adjunct Professor
Food: Sensors and automation for harvest and postharvest quality evaluation of horticultural crops
renfu.lu@usda.gov 517-432-8062 524 S. Shaw Lane 224
Lisaura Maldonado-Pereira Lisaura Maldonado-Pereira
USDA NIFA AFRI Post-doctoral Fellow
maldon60@msu.edu 787-344-3632 469 Wilson Rd.
Bradley Marks Bradley Marks, PhD, PE
Professor and Chair
Food: Food Safety Engineering
marksbp@msu.edu 517-432-7703 524 S. Shaw Lane 210
Jamie Lynn Marks Jamie Lynn Marks, CHRS
Administrative Business Analyst
marksjam@msu.edu 517-355-4722 524 S. Shaw Lane 216
Photo of Dr. Medina-Meza Ilce Medina Meza, PhD
Assistant Professor
Health and Food: Health Engineering
ilce@msu.edu 517-884-1971 / Lab Phone: 517-355-4068 469 Wilson Road 302C
Tara Miller
Graduate Secretary
ttmiller@msu.edu 517-884-8676 524 S. Shaw Lane 216
Jade Mitchell Jade Mitchell, PhD
Associate Professor and Associate Department Chair
Health, Environment and Food: Human Health Risk Analysis: Water, Food, and Environmental Stressors
jade@msu.edu 517-353-4544 524 S. Shaw Lane 206
Photo of Daniel Morris Daniel Morris
Associate Professor
Food: Quality through Sensing and Machine Learning. Environment: Precision Agriculture
dmorris@msu.edu (517) 432-4427 1460 Middlevale Rd 101 D
Pouyan Nejadhashemi Pouyan Nejadhashemi, PhD
University Foundation Professor
Environment: Water, Energy and Food Nexus; Computational Ecohydrology
pouyan@msu.edu 517-432-7653 524 S. Shaw Lane 225
Luke Reese Luke Reese, PhD
Associate Professor
Environment: Technology Systems
reesel@msu.edu 517-353-3258 524 S. Shaw Lane 103C
Jen Riebow
Administrative Business Professional/S
riebowj1@msu.edu 517-353-3975 524 S. Shaw Lane 216
Joan Rose Joan Rose, PhD
Homer Nowlin Chair In Water Research
Environment
rosejo@msu.edu 517-432-4412 480 Wilson Road -
Steven Safferman Steven I. Safferman, PhD, PE
Associate Professor and Graduate Director
Environment and Energy: Conversion of Waste to Resources; Water Resource Recovery
steves@msu.edu 517-432-0812 524 S. Shaw Lane 212
Christopher Saffron Christopher M. Saffron, PhD
Associate Professor
Energy: Thermochemical Conversion
saffronc@msu.edu 517-432-7414 524 S. Shaw Lane 204
Samantha Smith
Research Assistant
smit3592@msu.edu 524 S. Shaw Lane 218
Ajit Srivastava Ajit Srivastava, PhD, PE
Professor
Energy, Food, Environment: Machinery Systems Engineering
srivasta@egr.msu.edu 517-432-4826 524 S. Shaw Lane 120B
Quincy Suehr
Research Assistant II
suehrqui@msu.edu 517-353-3334 474 S. Shaw Lane 3360
Truman Surbrook Truman Surbrook, PhD
Professor; Managing Director, Michigan Agricultural Energy Council
Energy
surbrook@egr.msu.edu 517-353-4896 524 S. Shaw Lane 120A
Photo of Dr. Uludag-Demirer Sibel Uludag-Demirer
Specialist - Research-Fixed Term
Wastewater Engineering, Environmental Biotechnology
demirers@msu.edu 517-353-3741 4090 College Road
Debbie Vasicek
Secretary II
Vasicek@msu.edu 517-355-4720 524 S. Shaw Lane 216
Dr. Larry P. Walker Dr. Larry P. Walker
Adjunct Professor
Industrial Biotechnology and Holistic Agricultural Innovation
randomwalker51@gmail.com 607-277-6949 524 S. Shaw Lane 216
Richard Wolthuis Richard Wolthuis
Professional Aide
wolthuis@egr.msu.edu 517-353-0711 524 S. Shaw Lane 113