• Main Menu
Main Menu

Ranjan Mukherjee - Withrow Distinguished Scholar Award

March 24, 2011

The College of Engineering honored faculty and staff members for excellence in teaching, scholarship, and service at the 21st annual Engineering Awards Luncheon on March 24, 2011, at the University Club of MSU.

Recipients of the Withrow Teaching Excellence Awards are: Christopher M. Saffron, assistant professor of biosystems and agricultural engineering; K.N. Subramanian, professor of chemical engineering and materials science; Rigoberto Burgueño, associate professor of civil and environmental engineering; Eric K. Torng, associate professor of computer science and engineering; Timothy P. Hogan, professor of electrical and computer engineering; and Scott F. Kiefer, academic specialist, mechanical engineering.

Ranjan Mukherjee, professor of mechanical engineering, received the Distinguished Scholar –Senior Award; and Alex X. Liu, assistant professor of computer science and engineering, received the Distinguished Scholar – Junior Award.

Ronald S. Harichandran, professor and chairperson of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, received the Withrow Exceptional Service Award; and Drew Kim, assistant to the dean for recruitment, scholarships, and K-12 outreach, received the Withrow Student Service Award. Siavosh Ravanbakhsh, research assistant and lab manager at the Civil Infrastructure Laboratory, is the recipient of the Gloria Stragier Award for Dedicated and Creative Service.

Award Description

Distinguished Scholar Senior Award

Mechanical Engineering