Skip to main content

Dr. Evangelyn Alocilja honored by AAAS for achievement in science and society

You are here

MSU researchers honored for achievements in science and society
5 faculty elected as 2022 Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

On Jan. 31, Michigan State University researchers Evangelyn Alocilja, Andrea Case, James Fairweather, William Lovis and Shin-Han Shiu were recognized as fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, or AAAS.

Founded in 1848, AAAS — which is pronounced “triple-A-S” — is the world’s largest general scientific society. In 1874, the society started recognizing distinguished individuals as fellows for their contributions to science and society.


MSU’s 2022 fellows represent five colleges and have been selected for advancing a breadth of research in areas that include education, plant biology, evolutionary ecology, anthropological archaeology and low-cost sensing technology for health care and food safety.

Read more:

Other outlets:

MSU AAAS Fellows,