Alumni Advisory Board

You are here

The Applied Engineering Sciences Alumni Advisory Board facilitates the exchange of ideas between Board members and the faculty and students of the Applied Engineering Sciences program. The board focuses on the following objectives to continuously improve the AES program and the experience for students.

Alumni Board AES Program Objectives

  • Improve quality of the educational experience of AES students
  • Improve employment opportunities of AES students
  • Improve program camaraderie and identity for AES students and alumni
  • Create undergraduate research grant opportunities for AES students
  • Expand student scholarship offerings
  • Expand corporate sponsorship of AES design day and other AES projects.

The Board consists of graduates of the major, as well as several engineering faculty and administrators who are actively involved with the program. The Board advises the Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and the Program Director on specific matters identified by the Board Chair or suggested by Board Members. These include curriculum matters, mentorship to current students, development/partnership activities with program alumni, assistance with corporate relations and program promotion, and providing another voice in the development of policy recommendations.
 
Spring Board Meeting
April 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
Fall Board Meeting
October 20, 2017
                                                                                                    
 
 Lunch in the courtyard of the Engineering Building with Alumni board members, faculty  and students of Applied Engineering Sciences.
 
Networking Lunch in the Engineering Courtyard Alumni, Daniel Feenestra and Dr. Genik
 
Applied Engineering Sciences Alumni Advisory Board
 
Name E-mail Term Expires Year
Holly D. Aikens haikens@ford.com Aug-2019 EA 1993
Hardik Dalal dalalhar@gmail.com Aug-2021 AES 2006
Katelyn Dunaski dunaskik@gmail.com  Aug-2021 AES 2016
Nathan Harrison nathanharrison14@gmail.com Aug-2019 AES 2006
Donnie Haye dhaye@aol.com Aug-2021 EA 1981
Charles Kosmas Chuck.Kosmas@chrysler.com Aug-2020 EA 1990
Daniel McNulty Dan.mcnulty@brookfield.com Aug-2021 EA 1982
Hannah McQuade mcquadeh@gmail.com Aug-2021 AES 2014
Anthony Messina tmessina@borgwarner.com Aug-2019 EA 1980
Keith Preston presto40@gmail.com Aug-2020 AES 2003
Randy Shacka randyshacka@yahoo.com Aug-2019 AES 2004
Eric Thomas eric.thomas8989@gmail.com Aug-2019 AES 2012
Brian Tochman btochman@gmail.com  Aug-2019 AES 2006
Alex Warner amwarner5@gmail.com Aug-2021 AES 2016
Alec Wilhoite  AWILHOI1@ford.com  Aug-2021 AES 2017
Lauren Zrebski zrebskil@gmail.com Aug-2019 AES 2011
Facebook