Tarabara Research Group


Current group members


Hien Dang

Hien Dang, PhD candidate, VEF Fellow

Research area: Virus adhesion. Virus interaction with polymer-coated surfaces
Email: hiendang@msu.edu

Charifa Hejase

Charifa Hejase, PhD student, ESPP Fellow

Research area: Stability and surface coalescence of oil droplets. Membrane separation of oil-water emulsions
Email: hejasech@msu.edu

Seyma Kucuk

Seyma Kucuk, MS student

Research area: Membrane separation of oil-water emulsions
Email: kucukse1@msu.edu

Akshay Murali

Akshay Murali, MS student

Research area: Plant-derived coagulants
Email: muraliak@msu.edu

Hang Shi

Dr. Hang Shi, Postdoc

Research area: Virus adhesion. Quantification of viruses in complex water matrices
Email: shihang2@msu.edu

Hang Shi

Xunhao Wang, MS student

Research area: Virus removal by porous membranes
Email: wangxunh@msu.edu

Hien Dang

Brendan Wrobel, Undergraduate research assistant

Research area: Coagulation with plant-derived coagulants
Email: wrobelb2@msu.edu