Current Students and Visitors:
    Nathan Holden - Doctoral Student
        nholden@fhai.com
        Research Area: R718, Compressors
    Ali Kilicarslan - Visiting Assistant Professor from Gazi University
       
kilicars@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, Gas-Fired Pulse Combustion
    David Lockhart - Masters Student
        lockhar4@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Rotor Balancing
    Emmett Dempsey - Masters Student
        dempse11@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Wave Rotors as Applied to Gas Turbine Engines
Optimum Operation Points
    Bruce Lindberg - Masters Student
        lindbe19@msu.edu
        Research Area: Benefits of Water (R718) as a Refrigerant
    Pradeep Ganesan - Masters Student
        ganesanp@msu.edu
        Research Area: Wave Rotor Test Rig
    Kanishka Sharma - Masters Student
        sharmak1@msu.edu
        Research Area: Wave Rotor Test Rig
    Kristen Papuga - Masters Student
        papugakr@msu.edu
        Research Area: Condensing Wave Rotor
    Mark Mouland - Masters Student
        mouland@msu.edu
        Research Area: Impeller Integrated Motor
    John Quackenbush - Masters Student
        quacke12@msu.edu
        Research Area: Micro Gas Turbine
    Neelima Reddy Sarikonda - Masters Student
        reddysar@msu.edu
        Research Area: Combustor Design
    Marco Vagani - Masters Student
        joseph27@msu.edu
        Research Area: Micro Wave Rotor
    Jijo Joseph - Masters Student
        joseph27@msu.edu
        Research Area: Active Carbon Dioxide (R744) Cooling of Electronics & Optics
    Anirban Lahrir - Masters Student
        lahirian@msu.edu
        Research Area: Combustor Design
    Pranav Sane - Masters Student
        sanepran@msu.edu
        Research Area: Wave Rotor Design
    Rajat Basu - Masters Student
        rajat.quicksilver@gmail.com
        Research Area: Wave Rotor Design
    Saravan Kumar Chandrasekaran - Masters Student
        chandr31@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Solar cooling
    Allen Eyler - Undergraduate Student
        eylerall@msu.edu
        Research Area: Design for R718 Compressor Impeller, Wave Rotor Test Rig,
3D Visualization & Documentation
    Hardik Dalal - Undergraduate Student
        dalalhar@msu.edu
        Research Area: Novel Compressor Wheel for R718 Compression
    Kevin Gerald Mcphail - Undergraduate Student
        mcphail4@msu.edu
        Research Area: Solar Flight
    Devesh Chaphalkar - Undergraduate Student
        chaphal3@msu.edu
        Research Area: Data base
    Yip-Fai Leung - Undergraduate Student
        leungyi1@msu.edu
        Research Area: Novel Compressor Wheel for R718 Compression

Former Students:

 
    Amir A. Kharazi - Doctoral Student
       
(Fall 2001-Fall 2006)
        kharazia@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Condensing Wave Rotor for Water (R718) as a Refrigerant
    Mahnaz Shafii - Masters Student
        (Spring 2006-Fall 2006)
        shafii@msu.edu
        Research Area: Database, Programming
    Michael Kusner - Masters Student
        (Spring 2005-Spring 2006)
        kusnermi@msu.edu
        Research Area: Micro Steam and Gas Turbine
    Florin Iancu - Doctoral Student
       
(Spring 2002-Fall 2005)
        ihuin@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Ultra-Micro Wave Rotors, Radial Wave Rotor

 

    James Bellefeuille - Doctoral Student
        (Fall 2002-Fall 2005)
        bellefeu@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Non-Uniform Rational B-Splines (NURBS) in Turbomachinery Design
    Bryan Wagenknecht - Undergraduate Student
        (Spring 2004-Fall 2005)
        wagenkne@msu.edu
        Research Area: Webmaster, Design for R718 Compressor Impeller, Wave Rotor Test Rig, 3D Visualization & Documentation
    Robert Gustafson - Undergraduate Student
        (Summer 2005)
        gustaf50@msu.edu
        Research Area: Electro-Magnetic High Speed Drive
    Ulrich Siol - Masters Student from University of Stuttgart
 
       (Summer-Fall 2004)
        siol@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Wave Rotor Test Rig and Analysis
    Pezhman Akbari - Doctoral Student
 
       (Spring 2001-Summer 2004)
        akbari@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: Analytical Design Procedure for Wave Rotors
    Azadeh Behinfar - Undergraduate Student
       
(Fall 2001-Summer 2004)
   
     behinfar@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: 3D Visualization & Documentation
    Erin Hansen - Undergraduate Student
   
     (Spring-Fall 2003)

        hansen36@msu.edu

        Research Area: Former Webmaster

    Ron Honick - Undergraduate Student
        (Spring-Fall 2003)

        honickro@msu.edu

        Research Area: Modeling, Database & Documentation
    Umar Farooq - Doctoral Student
       
(Summer 2003)
        farooqu1@egr.msu.edu
        Research Area: R718, Compressors
    Armon Mahajerin - Undergraduate Student 
        (Spring 2003)
   
     mahajer1@msu.edu
        Research Area: Database
    Mukarrum Raheel - Post Doctoral Fellow
       
(Summer 2003)
        raheelmu@egr.msu.edu
 
        Research Area: R718, Regenerative Compressors

Return to Home Page