Department of Mechanical Engineering


David L. Joyce (BS ’78, MS ’80 Mech Egr MSU) of Cincinnati is among the 67 new members and 11 foreign associates elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE).
Selected for exemplary work with students in pursuit of learning.
The International Studies and Programs at Michigan State University have selected Dr. John Foss for his continuous work in advancing study abroad.
Peter Lillehoj receives NSF Career Grant for his work in wearable, self-powered biosensors for disease detection and health monitoring.
Randall Stephens Named Distinguished Mechanical Engineering Alumnus for 2013
Tamara Reid Bush is among the nation’s most innovative engineering educators selected for the National Academy of Engineering's fifth Frontiers of Engineering Education (FOEE).
For Innovative Contributions in the field of Vibrations
October 3, 2013 John Foss, professor of Mechanical Engineering, has been named a fellow of the American Physical Society
SAE International announced that Guoming G. Zhu was elected as a 2012-2013 SAE Fellow. Zhu was recognized during ceremonies at the SAE 2013 World Congress.
Dr. Nicholas Gianaris elected Vice President of The Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering (SAMPE)