Department of Mechanical Engineering


Dr. Norbert Mueller to become Inaugural Member of MSU Chapter of the National Academy of Inventors
Tom Pence Elected Member at Large in The U.S. National Congress on Theoretical & Applied Mechanics (UNCTAM)
William F. Resh Presented Mechanical Engineering Distinguished Alumni Award
Chris Cater, PhD student of Sharon Xiao,took 1st Place in the Student Simulation Challenge for the American Society for Composites 29th Technical Conference
Sixth Place at 2014 International Formula SAE
MSU sent a "fairly young team" to the 2014 International Formula SAE competition in Lincoln, Neb.The young Spartans did not disappoint.
Xinran (Sharon) Xiao has been elected a Fellow of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Robert Hubbard now part of the Sports Car Club of America Hall of Fame
David L. Joyce (BS ’78, MS ’80 Mech Egr MSU) of Cincinnati is among the 67 new members and 11 foreign associates elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE).
Selected for exemplary work with students in pursuit of learning.
The International Studies and Programs at Michigan State University have selected Dr. John Foss for his continuous work in advancing study abroad.