Department of Mechanical Engineering


Lucia DelVillano and Dan Riggs have been selected as Outstanding Seniors at Michigan State University by ASMSU and the Senior Class Council.
Rebecca Anthony presented with the 2016 Withrow Teaching Award for Mechanical Engineering
ASME brought together 20 thought leaders from companies and universities across the globe to help identify a core group of technologies to focus on in the future of the society.
Ethiopia and China to benefit from Engeda research.
Roger Haut
Dr. Roger Haut to be presented with the H.R.Lisner Award from the American Society of Mechanical Engineering, the highest award in the field of Bioengineering.
Go Ramp, a wheelchair that carries its own ramp for traversing small obstacles, highlighted by Smithsonian magazine.
Dr. Peter Lillehoj and colleagues received NIH R01 grant to investigate malaria. His research is entitled “Rapid in-field malaria diagnosis, prognosis and monitoring using a mobile phone."
Awarded for fundamental contributions to the modeling and control on underactuated systems with applications to robotics
Dr. Indrek Wichman's article on fires in microgravity is both printed in the Jan/Feb 2016 issue of American Scientist as the lead article but is also the cover of that month's issue.