Department of Mechanical Engineering


James Klausner, Chair of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, was honored recently at MSU's First Investiture Ceremony.
Mechanical Engineering females enjoyed an evening in the Manufacturing Teaching Laboratory getting acquainted with all the machinery therein.
Josh Drost, PhD student in mechanical engineering, elected vice chair of the leadership committee for ASME's Bioengineering Division and the Summer Bioengineering Conference.
NSF Awards Grant to Tammy Reid Bush and Sara Roccabianca
Peter Lillehoj is Grand Challenges Explorations winner, an initiative funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Matthew Rightor, a graduating senior at H.H. Dow High School has received a full scholarship to attend Michigan State University this fall.
Group photo
Michigan State University ME 285 students traveled to Chicago to compete as only one of three teams to go "swimming with the sharks" in a a student vending design challenge.
RaShawndra Outlaw honored at the 2016 Black Engineer of the year Award Stem Conference.
The Department of Mechanical Engineering is pleased to announce the awarding of a 2016 SAE Ralph Teetor Award to Elisa Toulson.