Department of Mechanical Engineering


Rebecca Anthony presented with a $500,000 2017 NSF Career Award
Simulation and modeling of effects of rough walls on non-equilibrium turbulent boundary layers.
Tamara Reid Bush was just made a Fellow of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers
MSU team including Dr. Norbert Mueller using $2.6 million NSF grant to improve hydropower
James Klausner, ME Department Chair, has been named to the International Titanium Foundation Board.
Study of pulmonary hypertension
In this proposal,we will close the gap of understanding using patient-specific computational modeling,currently accepted as the best method to predict ventricular mechanics in vivo.
Tamara Reid Bush awarded grant from Blue Cross Blue Shield, whose immediate goal is is to determine the effect of two factors on contamination.
James Klausner, Chair of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, was honored recently at MSU's First Investiture Ceremony.
Mechanical Engineering females enjoyed an evening in the Manufacturing Teaching Laboratory getting acquainted with all the machinery therein.
Josh Drost, PhD student in mechanical engineering, elected vice chair of the leadership committee for ASME's Bioengineering Division and the Summer Bioengineering Conference.