ECE Design Day Team #3 Wins TI Award

ECE Design Day Team #3 Wins TI Award
Analog Design Contest

Jul 23, 2013

During the 2012-13 school year, 47 accredited engineering colleges and universities from the U.S. and Canada participated in the Texas Instruments Incorporated (TI) Analog Design Contest, which attracted over 450 participants.This contest showcases the innovative projects and competitive spirit of today's future engineers. The annual Engibous Summit, named after former TI chairman and CEO Thomas Engibous, included the top 10 finalist teams which represented seven universities. These top engineering university students presented their projects to a panel of notable TI and guest judges during the three-day event in Dallas.

Michigan State University won the second place in this contest.  Electrical and Computer Engineering's ECE 480 Design Day Team 3 (ECG Demonstration Board) was awarded a prize of $7,500.    The team members are:  Justin Bohr; Mike Mock; Nate Kesto; Yuan Mei; Chaoli Ang; Xie He.

Congratulations to MSU ECE Design Day Team #3.

The full story can be seen at