Alumni Awards


Electrical and Computer Engineering Alumni Awards

Once a Spartan, Always a Spartan!

John D. Ryder Electrical and Computer Engineering Alumni Award

Established in 2004, this award commemorates the outstanding professional contributions of John D. Ryder, former Dean of the College of Engineering and professor in the department. Nominations are made by alumni, faculty, and students. The department’s advisory committee selects the award winner in consultation with the chairperson. The award is given on the basis of contributions in furthering the mission of the department – which is to provide undergraduate and graduate education characterized by quality, access, and relevance; and to develop distinctive research programs in electrosciences, systems, and computer engineering, with the promise of sustained excellence as measured in scholarship, external investment, reputation, and impact.

MarvinW. Adams 1981 - BS EE  2010  Alumni Award

Marvin W. Leland, 1985 - B.D. - Electrical Engineering


 Seyed Hossein Mousavinezhad, 1973 MS - 1977 PhD - EE  2009 Alumni Award
Seyed Hossein Mousavinezhad, 1973 - M.S., 1977 - Ph.D. - Electrical Engineering

Robert W. Leand 1985, BS EE2008 Alumni Award
Robert W. Leland, 1985 - B.S. - Electrical Engineering

George Simmons (2nd left) alumni award winner with his family2007 Alumni Awards

Gregg Motter (right) alumni award winner with Chairperson Grotjohn2006 Alumni Awards

Brian Kent (2nd left) alumni award winner, with his family2005 Alumni Awards

David Pahl (left) alumni award winner, with Dean Udpa2004 Alumni Awards