Add another honor for David Zoltowski ’15 – the ESD Outstanding Student Engineer of the Year.
Multiple national recognitions helped MSU Engineering make a big noise at summit on women and IT.
After 17 years, Tom Wolff steps down as associate dean for undergraduate studies and into new role.
MSU hires the nation’s first endowed chair in genetic programming. He joins CSE and BEACON in 2016.
Dan King wins National Academic Advising Commission and Interest Service Award.
New associate deans Neeraj Buch, John Verboncoeur, and Thomas Voice appointed.
AES student Kora Nixon is exploring indigenous cultures at the University of Waikato.
The art, science, and practice of structural engineering presented at conference, June 29-30.
$400,000 from a grateful former student launches the Anil K. Jain Endowed Graduate Fellowship.
Spartan Spanners finish in top 5 percent in nation in 2015 Student Steel Bridge Competition.
MSU’s newest startup originated as a 2014 Design Day project by biosystems engineering students.
Academy for Global Engagement hosts top government agencies June 3-4 to attract research resources.
Angela Sun receives inaugural National Center for Women & Information Technology Award.
Eight distinguished alumni honored for bringing pride to Michigan State University.
Memorial service this fall will honor mechanical engineering’s Craig Somerton, who died May 9.
Driscoll '97 named 2015 Outstanding Alumnus by MSU Resource Center for Persons With Disabilities.
MSU Engineering says good-bye to 471 undergrads, 54 master’s, and 61 PhD students at Breslin.
Zane Crawford awarded national Computational Science Graduate Fellowship from U.S. Dept. of Energy.
$5 million bequest from 1974 Spartan Engineer will coach and support next generation of innovators.
A one-credit co-op course this summer will showcase trendy "New Detroit" to students.
MSU Innovation Celebration honors Richard Lunt for his development of transparent photovoltaics.
College's largest ever Design Day to showcase the innovation of 198 teams and 882 students.
Professor Linos Jacovides part of key international panel that examines plug-in electric vehicles.
Mario Gutierrez and Kwasi Adu-Berchie honored for creative approach to education and intellect.
MSU’s newest academic department will focus on scientific discovery through large-scale computation.