Contact and Program Information

College of Engineering Graduate StudiesScreen shot of the College of Engineering homepage

Engineering Graduate Programs

Request more information about MSU Engineering Graduate Studies

Director for Graduate Recruiting
Katy Luchini Colbry
, Ph.D.
2420 Engineering
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-1064
colbryka@egr.msu.edu 

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies &
Faculty Development:
Dr. M. Koochesfahani
3410 Engineering
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-2464
adgs@egr.msu.edu

Biosystems & Agricultural EngineeringScreen shot of the Biosystems & Agricultural Engineering homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Barbara DeLong
Phone: (517) 355-4720
delong24@msu.edu


Graduate Program
Director:

Dr. Daniel Guyer

Phone: (517) 353-4517
guyer@msu.edu

Chemical Engineering & Materials ScienceScreen shot of the Chemical Engineering & Materials Science website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Jamee Wilson
Phone: (517) 355-5135
Fax: (517) 432-1105
wilso502@egr.msu.edu

Chemical Engineering Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Scott Calabrese Barton

Phone: (517) 355-0222
Fax: (517) 432-1105
scb@egr.msu.edu

Materials Science Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Carl Boehlert

Phone: (517) 353-3703
boehlert@msu.edu

Civil & Environmental EngineeringScreen shot of the Civil & Environmental Engineering website homepage

Admissions Information

CE Graduate Handbook

ENE Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Civil Engineering
Margaret Conner
Phone: (517) 355-5107
conner@egr.msu.edu 

Graduate Secretary:
Environmental Engineering
Lori Larner
Phone: (517) 355-0228
larner1@msu.edu

Civil Engineering & Environmental Engineering
Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Venkatesh Kodur
Phone: (517) 353-9813
kodur@egr.msu.edu

Computational Math, Science & Engineering
Screen shot of the Computational Math, Science & Engineering department website homepage

Department Site

  Computational Math, Science & Engineering Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Brian O'Shea
Phone: (517) 884-5638
oshea@msu.edu

Computer Science & EngineeringScreen shot of the Computer Science & Engineering website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Katherine Trinklein
Phone: (517) 355-5210
trinkle4@cse.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Eric Torng

Phone: (517) 353-3543
Fax: (517) 432-1061
torng@cse.msu.edu

Electrical & Computer EngineeringScreen shot of the Electrical & Computer Engineering website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Linda Clifford
(New Applicants)
Phone: (517) 432-4908
Fax: (517) 353-1980
cliffo42@egr.msu.edu

Meagan Kroll
(Current Students)
Phone: (517) 353-9556
Fax: (517) 353-1980
krollm@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Xiaobo Tan

(New Applicants)
Phone: (517) 432-5671
Fax: (517) 353-1980
xbtan@msu.edu

Dr. Shanker Balasubramaniam
(Current Students)
Phone:(517) 432-8136
bshanker@msu.edu

Mechanical EngineeringScreen shot of the Mechanical Engineering department website homepage

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Alaina Burghardt

Phone: (517) 355-5220
Fax: (517) 353-1750
mannieal@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Ranjan Mukherjee

Phone: (517) 355-1834
mukherji@egr.msu.edu