Contact and Program Information

College of Engineering Graduate Studiesbuilding

Engineering Graduate Programs

Request more information about MSU Engineering Graduate Studies

Director for Graduate Recruiting
Katy Luchini Colbry
, Ph.D.
2420 Engineering
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-1064
colbryka@egr.msu.edu 

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies &
Faculty Development:
Dr. M. Koochesfahani
3410 Engineering
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-432-2464
adgs@egr.msu.edu

Biosystems & Agricultural Engineeringbuildings

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Barbara DeLong
Phone: (517) 355-4720
delong24@msu.edu


Graduate Program
Director:

Dr. Daniel Guyer

Phone: (517) 353-4517
guyer@msu.edu

Chemical Engineering & Materials Sciencechemicals

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Danielle Murphy
Phone: (517) 355-5135
Fax: (517) 432-1105
dimmittd@egr.msu.edu

Chemical Engineering Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Scott Calabrese Barton

Phone: (517) 355-0222
Fax: (517) 432-1105
scb@egr.msu.edu

Materials Science Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Carl Boehlert

Phone: (517) 353-3703
boehlert@msu.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineeringbridge

Admissions Information

CE Graduate Handbook

ENE Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Civil Engineering
Margaret Conner
Phone: (517) 355-5107
conner@egr.msu.edu 

Graduate Secretary:
Environmental Engineering
Lori Larner
Phone: (517) 355-0228
larner1@msu.edu

Civil Engineering & Environmental Engineering
Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Tom Voice
Phone: (517) 355-9718
voice@egr.msu.edu

Computer Science & EngineeringCSE website screen image

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Linda Moore
Phone: (517) 355-5210
mooreli@cse.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Eric Torng

Phone: (517) 353-3543
Fax: (517) 432-1061
torng@cse.msu.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineeringelectrical cables

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Linda Clifford
(New Applicants)
Phone: (517) 432-4908
Fax: (517) 353-1980
cliffo42@egr.msu.edu

Meagan Kroll
(Current Students)
Phone: (517) 353-9556
Fax: (517) 353-1980
krollm@egr.msu.edu

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Xiaobo Tan

(New Applicants)
Phone: (517) 432-5671
Fax: (517) 353-1980
xbtan@msu.edu

Dr. Shanker Balasubramaniam
(Current Students)
Phone:(517) 432-8136
bshanker@msu.edu

Mechanical EngineeringME website screen image

Admissions Information

Graduate Handbook

Department Site

Graduate Secretary:
Phone: (517) 355-5220
Fax: (517) 353-1750

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Ranjan Mukherjee

Phone: (517) 355-1834
mukherji@egr.msu.edu